top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRebecca McLellan

Blog Post #9

One thing I found in common with many of the past classes portfolios was that they all had a “Home” bag obviously, but also they had a tab for the “Working Portfolio” and then a tab for the “Final Portfolio.” The “Working Portfolio” was where their blog was located. It was labeled working because it was constantly being added to and edited. The final portfolio portion was where the three main projects were located and finalized. One thing that was varied throughout the different wix pages was that some people posted the full text of their projects right on the pages while many simply put the links to their documents on the page. Also, very many people had moving backgrounds. Looking at the past classes portfolios helped my to think about how I may edit mine and what things I want to keep the same. For example, I like the idea of having three tabs, “Home”, “Working Portfolio” for my blog, and “Final Portfolio” for my final drafts of the three main projects. So far I have been posting the links tot he documents of my texts, I think I will keep that as I like to put drafts and other documents pertaining to the project, also it looks a little cleaner to me. Finally, I do have one or two moving backgrounds and i think im going to with those as it can appear too busy and distracted to the viewer.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog post #10

We are surrounded by viral marketing or advertising everyday. Ads pop up on the sides of webpages, all over instagram, twitter and facebook appearing as posts, and on games and many other applications

Blog Post #8

In the Bedford Book of Genres’ chapter 15 about Assembling a Multigenre Project there is a piece about finding you’re rhetorical situation. I find this especially helpful now as we are just starting o

Blog Post #7

Chapter thirteen in the Bedford book of Genres talked about how to use sources appropriately in your writing. A specific strategy of doing this that is mentioned is summarizing. This is one of my favo

bottom of page